## State Tax Commission Annual Report - 2005

## **CHAPTER III**

Section 138.450 RSMo provides as follows: "The Commission is empowered to call an annual group meeting of two or more assessors at such time and place as it may designate, due notice of which shall be given by the Commission."

# ASSESSORS ATTENDING ANNUAL GROUP MEETING AT LODGE OF FOUR SEASONS LAKE OZARK, MISSOURI OCTOBER 2 THROUGH OCTOBER 5, 2005

Hickory

Name County Donnie Waybill Adair Andrew Ron Christmas Lori Jones Atchison Marsha Peery Audrain June Smith Barry Ivan Frieden Barton Roger Pruden Bates Rodger Reedy Benton James Bollinger Bollinger Tom Schwauwecker Boone Scot Van Meter Buchanan Marion Tibbs Butler Beverly Alden Caldwell Ron Craighead Callaway Eddie Whitworth Camden Jerry Reynolds Cape Girardeau Devin Ford Carroll George Meyers Carter Curtis Koons Cass Paul E. Johnson Cedar Darrin Gladbach Chariton Sandra Bryant Christian Donna Oilar Clark Cathy Rinehart Clay Jerry Howard Clinton Shawn Ordway Cole James Lachner Cooper Kerry Summers Crawford Patty Maxwell Dade Sue Doty Dallas **Betty Harmison Daviess Ruth Ross** DeKalb Brenda Bell Dent Danny Gray Douglas Brenda Dicus Dunklin Bill Overschmidt Franklin Joe Mundwiller Gasconade Sheryl Coburn Gentry Richard Kessinger Greene **Don Stotts** Grundy Lila Craig Harrison James Keck Henry

Kay Chilton

## State Tax Commission Annual Report - 2005

## ASSESSORS ATTENDING ANNUAL GROUP MEETING AT LODGE OF FOUR SEASONS LAKE OZARK, MISSOURI OCTOBER 2 THROUGH OCTOBER 5, 2005

Name	County
------	--------

Carla Markt Holt George Frink Howard Daniel Franks Howell David Huff Iron Michael O'Flaherty Jackson Don Davis Jasper Randy Holman Jefferson Mark Reynolds Johnson Vance Parrish Knox Johnny North Laclede William Dobson Lafayette Doug Bowerman Lawrence Craig Myers Lewis Harold Creech Lincoln Marlene Graves Linn Steven Ripley Livingston Laura Pope McDonald James Palmer Macon **Grace Thomas** Madison Judy Logan Maries Carl Zupan Marion Norberta DeMoss Mercer Donald Steen Miller Bill Thompson Mississippi Darrel King Moniteau Paul Quinn Monroe Jerry Overkamp Montgomery Robert Raines Morgan **Ronnie Simmons** New Madrid Gloria Gourley Newton Rex Wallace Nodaway Charles Alford Oregon Ross Seals Osage Katherine Loftis Ozark Donna Snider Pemiscot Larry White Perry Dean Dohrman Pettis Kevin Rasmussen Phelps Donna Prior Pike Lisa Pope Platte Carolyn Page Polk Roger Harrison Pulaski Paul Rouse Putnam Thomas Ruhl Ralls Richard Tregnago Randolph Kent Wollard Ray Rick Parker Reynolds Scott Shipman St. Charles

## State Tax Commission Annual Report - 2005

# ASSESSORS ATTENDING ANNUAL GROUP MEETING AT LODGE OF FOUR SEASONS LAKE OZARK, MISSOURI OCTOBER 2 THROUGH OCTOBER 5, 2005

Name	County
Gladys Smith	St. Clair
Curtis Boyer	St. Francois
Clem Donze	Ste. Genevieve
Phillip Muehlheausler	St. Louis
Margaret Pond	Saline
Teresa Houchin	Scott
Summer Crider	Shannon
Billy Gibson	Shelby
Jody Lemmon	Stoddard
Allen Berkstresser	Stone
Karen LaFaver	Sullivan
James Strahan	Taney
Debbie James	Texas
Cherie Roberts	Vernon
Wendy Nordwald	Warren
Charlotte Boyer	Washington
Francis Hueitt	Wayne
Jim Jones	Webster
Carolyn Hardy	Worth
Brenda Day	Wright
Ed Bushmeyer	St. Louis City

## MEETINGS WITH COUNTY OFFICIALS

Throughout the year, agents or members of the State Tax Commission conducted and attended meetings with county officials instructing and advising county officials of their duties and the laws governing the same; and generally aided them with various problems occurring during the year. Agents or members of the State Tax Commission conducted over 2,500 meetings with county officials during the 2005 calendar year. These meetings have assisted assessors and other county officials in making more uniform and equitable assessments of the various classes of property and caused to be placed on the rolls some property heretofore omitted.