# STATE TAX COMMISSION OF MISSOURI MEETING OF THE STATE TAX COMMISSION OF MISSOURI MINUTES

**Approved** 06/10/2025

Page 1 of 1 Minutekeeper's Initials **Date:** 06/02/2025 **Time:** 1:30 p.m. Place: 3705 Missouri Blvd., Suite 100 **Small Conference Room** Jefferson City, MO 65109 and Microsoft Teams Conference Call **Recess/Reconvene Notes: Members Present: Staff/Others Present:** Gary Romine (GAR), Chairman G. Allsberry (GKA), Chief Counsel (via Microsoft Teams) D. Hutton (DH), Legislative/Policy Analyst S. Jacobs (SJ), Administrative Secretary Debbi McGinnis (DM), Commissioner L. Jones (LJ), Appraisal and Assessment Manager, (via Microsoft Teams) Local Assistance Greg Razer (GWR), Commissioner (via Microsoft Teams) **Review Minutes from Previous Meeting** Approved Corrected as follows: Agenda GAR called the meeting to order at 1:31 p.m. DM made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 1:36 p.m. The motion was seconded by GWR. The meeting adjourned at 1:36 p.m. Gary Romine, Chairman

### STATE TAX COMMISSION OF MISSOURI

#### NOTICE OF MEETING

#### MEETING OF THE STATE TAX COMMISSION OF MISSOURI

TIME: SCHEDULED FOR 1:30 P.M. DATE: MONDAY, JUNE 2, 2025

PLACE: OFFICE OF THE STATE TAX COMMISSION

3705 MISSOURI BLVD., SUITE 100 STC SMALL CONFERENCE ROOM JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109

and

MICROSOFT TEAMS MEETING/CONFERENCE CALL

#### MICROSOFT TEAMS MEETING DETAILS:

#### Join the meeting now

Meeting ID: 237 142 286 171 8 Meeting Passcode: Bo6Pi6Xa

#### Dial in by phone

+1 469-998-7961,,261441299# United States, Dallas

Find a local number

Phone conference ID: 261 411 299#

#### **State Tax Commission Records Custodian**

Stacey Jacobs Administrative Secretary 573-751-1716 Stacey.Jacobs@stc.mo.gov

Posted May 30, 2025, at 10:38 a.m. on the front door of the building by Stacey Jacobs and at 10:44 a.m. on the STC website by Misty Frank.

## MEETING OF THE STATE TAX COMMISSION OF MISSOURI

#### **AGENDA**

Monday, June 2, 2025 1:30 p.m.

#### I. Orders to Boards of Equalization to Remain Open

A. Exhibit A., 1-81

#### II. Administration

A. Approval of Minutes

(Meeting of the State Tax Commission of Missouri dated May 28, 2025)

#### **III.** Commission Comments

IV. Adjournment<sup>1</sup>

Portions of this meeting may be closed to the public to discuss litigation and personnel matters pursuant to Section 610.021, RSMo. 2004

<sup>1</sup> All statutory references are to RSMo, 2000, as amended, unless otherwise indicated.

#### **Agenda - Vote Taken**

Page	1	of	1	
Meetin	g L	ate:	06/02/2	5

**Topic:** Orders to Boards of Equalization to Remain Open

Motion(s)/Comments: SJ presented the Orders to the Boards of Equalization to remain open until the fourth Saturday in August 2025 in order for the STC to review and verify the 2025 assessment valuations. The Orders that were ready for approval were listed on Exhibit A. of the agenda. GWR made a motion to approve the Orders to the Boards of Equalization to remain open until the fourth Saturday in August 2025 listed on Exhibit A. DM seconded the motion.

vote/A	Action Taken:				
Gary l	Romine, Chairman	Debbi	McGinnis, Commission	er Greg	Razer, Commissioner
	Yea	$\boxtimes$	Yea		Yea
$\sqcap$	Nay		Nay	同	Nay
Ħ	Abstain	Ħ	Abstain	一	Abstain
Ħ	Not Present	Ħ	Not Present	H	Not Present
	110t I resent		110t I resent		1 tot I resent
	<b>Continue Discussion</b>	/Vote r	ıntil meeting at·		
	Date:	Time:	Place:		
Cnooif					
Specin	ic directions for the in	neriii	periou:		
Tonio	Ammoust of Minute				
1 opic:	Approval of Minutes	S			
<b>N</b> # . 4* .	(a) (C)	1 1		C.1 G.	· T C · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
					ate Tax Commission of Missouri
dated May 28, 2025. GWR made a motion to approve the minutes for the Meeting of the State Tax					
Comm	Commission dated May 28, 2025. DM seconded the motion.				
	Action Taken:				
Gary l	Romine, Chairman	<u>Debbi</u>	McGinnis, Commission	er <u>G</u> reg	Razer, Commissioner
$\boxtimes$	Yea	$\boxtimes$	Yea	$\bowtie$	Yea
	Nay		Nay		Nay
	Abstain		Abstain		Abstain
$\sqcap$	Not Present	$\Box$	Not Present	同	Not Present
		_			
	<b>Continue Discussion</b>	/Vote r	intil meeting at:		
	Date:	Time:	_		
Specif	ic directions for the in				
			L <del>-</del>		

Exhibit A. Orders to Boards of Equalization to Remain Open

#	County Name
1.	Adair County
2.	Andrew County
3.	Atchison County
4.	Audrain County
5.	Barry County
6.	Barton County
7.	Bates County
8.	Benton County
9.	Bollinger County
10.	Boone County
11.	Caldwell County
12.	Cape Girardeau County
13.	Carter County
14.	Cass County
15.	Cedar County
16.	Clark County
17.	Clay County
18.	Clinton County
19.	Cole County
20.	Cooper County
21.	Dade County
22.	Dallas County
23.	Daviess County
24.	DeKalb County
25.	Douglas County
26.	Franklin County
27.	Gasconade County
28.	Greene County
29.	Grundy County
30.	Hickory County
31.	Howell County
32.	Iron County
33.	Jackson County
34.	Jasper County
35.	Johnson County
36.	Knox County
37.	Laclede County
38.	Lafayette County
39.	Lawrence County
40.	Lincoln County
41.	Livingston County
42.	McDonald County

43.	Macon County
44.	Maries County
45.	Marion County
46.	Mercer County
47.	Monroe County
48.	Morgan County
49.	New Madrid County
50.	Newton County
51.	Osage County
52.	Ozark County
53.	Perry County
54.	Phelps County
55.	Pike County
56.	Platte County
57.	Polk County
58.	Pulaski County
59.	Putnam County
60.	Ralls County
61.	Randolph County
62.	Reynolds County
63.	Ripley County
64.	St. Clair County
65.	St. François County
66.	Ste. Genevieve County
67.	Saline County
68.	Scotland County
69.	Scott County
70.	Shannon County
71.	Shelby County
72.	Stoddard County
73.	Taney County
74.	Vernon County
75.	Warren County
76.	Washington County
77.	Wayne County
78.	Webster County
79.	Worth County
80.	Wright County
81.	St. Louis City